A Thought to Give Thanks

November 29, 2009 at 5:55 am (Introduction!) (, , , , , , )

As my inaugural blog post comes days immediately after Thanksgiving, I thought it would be more than appropriate to introduce myself to the world (via blog) while simultaneously paying homage to the fact that Thanksgiving occurred not too long ago. I am sure almost all the bloggers here are probably individuals who find it their duty to give their opinion on every subject under the sun and then some. As if voicing themselves to other people isn’t enough they turn to a blogging site to express themselves even further.

I'm like this chick...except with more clothes...

I, on the other hand, am very different. You’d be hard-pressed to find me voicing an opinion on anything. I like to keep quiet, as it tends to be much easier to do that, to not say anything at all. I am not one t seek crowds or draw attention to myself as then I am forced to be social and jovial. Not my thing. This is an avenue to hopefully remedy that. I intend to provide anyone who is willing to read my thoughts on things that interest me. This may include reviews of movies, technology, and my various experiences. Or it may include musings of the day. Unscripted. Raw. That’s me.

This Thanksgiving, I was fortunate to (over)indulge in the heaps of mashed potatoes, scoops of corn casserole and turkey stuffing, cups of juice, and of course slices of turkey. In the hazy stupor that immediately followed such a hefty meal, I got to thinking about what I am appreciative of. I am thankful for my friends and family. I am also thankful for music. This is two out of the handful of things I could name, but I don’t want to do too much justice to my name too early on.

I will now sign off and leave you to explore any and all musings as they come.

Feel free to live vicariously through the verbose vixen.

Cheers,

The Verbose Vixen

Leave a Reply

